Additional users/sub-accounts

Last change on 2022-06-14 • Created on 2020-05-18

You can create additional users for a Storage Box via Robot. FTP, FTPS, SFTP, SCP, SMB/CIFS, HTTPS, and WebDAV are all available as protocols for these users. Additional users/sub-accounts can only access a sub-directory of the main user, and they use the storage space of the main user. The main user will have complete access to the directories of all sub-accounts.

To access a sub-account, you should use the sub-account username and the domain of the sub-account (e.g uXXXXX-subX.your-storagebox.de) instead of the main account data.

You can only delete a sub-account's directory if you have already deleted the sub-account itself via Robot.

It is possible to set a sub-account to read-only. Then the sub-account users cannot upload or delete files. But they can access the sub-directory and download files.