Please make sure that the corresponding protocol is enabled in the settings of your Storage Box. You can check this in your Robot Interface at the Storage Box overview by selecting the Storage Box in question.
Yes, it is possible to upgrade to the new Storage Box products.
No, you do not have to transfer your data. All data is kept.
No, the upgrade takes place without downtime.
No, unfortunately it is not possible to switch back again.
Yes, the BX10 included with many dedicated root servers will continue to be active and available as long as it is attached to a server. If you want to detach the Storage Box from the server, you have to agree to upgrade to a BX11 and to pay for the BX11.
Yes, auction servers and all servers of the EX/AX/PX/DX/SX lines will still include a free Storage Box BX10 in the future.
Please find more information about this here.